Ciara Deevy of Dublin University Rifle Club (DURC) retains her title of Women's National Air Rifle Champion for 2019, with Joyce Barry (DURC) taking the silver and Jessica Gorman (DURC) in bronze position.

Stephen Murphy (DURC) also retains his title of Men's National Air Rifle Champion for 2019, with Raymond Kane of the Defence Forces Shooting Team winning the silver medal and Jamie Merrins Pryce (DURC) winning the bronze.

In the Junior category, Jamie Merrins Pryce is the Junior National Champion for 2019, with Ben Jamison (Downshire Rifle Club) in second place, and Cynthia Eilers (DURC) in third.

Class medals were also awarded for the Individual competition. In Class D we had Cynthia Eilers in third, Patrick McBean (DURC) in second, and Jamie Merrins Pryce in first. In Class C, Joyce Barry won the silver medal and Shaun Gannon (DURC) won the gold. The Class B bronze was won by Ben Jamison, with Joseph McDonnell (DURC) taking the silver and Daniel Di Mascio (DURC) winning the gold.

In the Air Rifle Mixed Team event Stephen Murphy and Ciara Deevy are the Air Rifle Mixed Team National Champions for 2019, with Eunice Zhang (DURC) and Joseph McDonnell winning silver and Grace Duffy (DURC) and Daniel Di Mascio in the bronze position.

Individual competition results can be found here. Air Rifle Mixed Team results can be found here.

TSI wish to thank our excellent hosts, Fingal Sporting Club, for the use of the range.

Thank you also to all of our competitors for an excellent sporting weekend.

All photos from the weekend are available to scroll through here!